ViewVC logotype

Contents of /linuxsampler/trunk/AUTHORS

Parent Directory Parent Directory | Revision Log Revision Log

Revision 2174 - (show annotations) (download)
Tue Apr 12 15:19:56 2011 UTC (9 years, 5 months ago) by capela
File size: 1967 byte(s)
* plugin changes:
    - LV2 Persist + Files support (patch by David Robillard)

1 Benno Senoner <benno@gardena.net> originally wrote the proof-of-concept code
2 "Evo" and ported LinuxSampler to the Windows platform.
4 Christian Schoenebeck <cuse@users.sourceforge.net> was and is currently the
5 main author of LinuxSampler.
7 Vladimir Senkov <hangup@users.sourceforge.net> was the first one who
8 actively joined the development of this application. He was especially
9 involved in designing the network protocol "LSCP" and it's implementation on
10 LinuxSampler side and in developing the MMX/SSE(1) assembly optimizations.
11 Not to forget the huge list of bugs he fixed.
13 Steve Harris made the filter impulse response analysis of the Gigasampler
14 filters and developed the first version of the Gigasampler style filters.
16 St├ęphane Letz <letz@grame.fr> was responsible for the initial OS X port and
17 fixed couple of bugs.
19 Rui Nuno Capela was also especially involved in the "LSCP" design and
20 implementation.
22 Andreas Persson made a lot of important fixes and improvents regarding the
23 Gigasampler format handling. Especially the Gigasmpler v3 format support was
24 developed by him. He also had his hands on a lot of quality improvements
25 and bug fixes and developed the base host plugin system and implemented
26 support for the sampler being used as VST, DSSI and LV2 plugin.
28 Grigor Iliev <grishata@users.sourceforge.net> added and implemented LSCP
29 commands for muting and solo-ing sampler channels, added sostenuto pedal
30 support, implemented the instruments database system and the Audio Unit
31 plugin version of the sampler for Mac and fixed a lot of bugs.
33 Toshi Nagata was responsible for the current OS X port and added autoconf
34 support to the XCode project file.
36 Smaller (but not necessarily minor) patches were received from the following
37 people:
39 James Klicman
40 "Gene" a.k.a Anders Alm
41 Ebrahim Mayat
42 Juan Linietsky
43 Till Wimmer
44 Ronald Baljeu
45 Alexis Ballier
46 Andrew Williams
47 Devin Anderson
48 Chris Cherrett
49 David Robillard

  ViewVC Help
Powered by ViewVC